Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees comprises 23 members, including the chair. They bring a diverse range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing Academy Prep Center of Tampa and maintaining the success of our mission. These Trustees have extensive experience in the worlds of education, business, law, government, marketing, and nonprofit management. Academy Prep Center of Tampa is thankful for such an active and passionate Board that believes in its mission.

Board of Trustees:

Patricia Douglas




Patricia Douglas (Chair) | Board Chair – Board of Trustees at The Community Foundation


   Oscar Horton | Owner and President – Sun State International Trucks, LLC

apt-logo   Lisa Couch

apt-logo Jeff Dowdle | Chief Administrative Officer and President, Asset Management Group – Raymond James Financial

apt-logo   Susanna Fenhagen

Elizabeth Fowler 2     Elizabeth Fowler | Treasurer – Triad Foundation

apt-logoJim Fredlake | President & CEO – Anchor Glass Container Corporation


      Tamra Honegger      



 Tamra Honegger | Assoc. Dir. of Admissions, Dir. of Financial Aid and Summer Programs – Tampa Prep


apt-logo Malcolm Harris | Retired

     Sam A. Lazzara | Partner – Rivero, Gordimer & Company, P.A.

apt-logo   Karen Levy

apt-logo     Sareet Majumdar | President/CEO – IC Intracom & iCTC USA

     Charlie Poe | Chief Investment Officer – Grand Central Investment Group

    Dawn Ericsson Provine | Doctor – Tampa Obstetrics

Arleen Quinones| Vice President, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications – Tech Data Corporation

E. Edwin (Gene) Ramm | Managing Partner – Accenture

apt-logo Susan Touchton | Consultant




Willie Tims, Jr. | Retired Director of Corporate EHS Support Systems – The Mosaic Company

     Paul L. Whiting, Sr. | President – Seabreeze Holdings

Bryan Zinober 12.2013     Bryan Zinober | CEO – Dahl Brothers, LLC


Emeritus Trustees
Rosemary Armstrong
L. Lowry Baldwin
Christopher T. Blowers
Stephanie Brown-Gilmore
Joseph Capitano, Sr.
Joli Cooper
Nancy Crane
Chuck Dannewitz
Sister Anne Dougherty
Dennis Facciolo
Dennis Fedorovich
Jeff Fortune
Jonathan Graham
Dick Greco
James T. Hargrett, Jr.
Nancy Harris
Chad Harrod
David Hull
Susie Kuhn
Fred S. Ridley
Jerome Ryans
Tom Sansone
John L. Smith, Jr.
Jim Strenski
Laura Waller
Alton White, Jr.